Warsaw ornamentation: 1

7 Feb

 

This is the culprit! Little did I think as I hobbled up ul Długa en route to the physiotherapist that I was entering dangerous photographic territory when I snapped this rather nondescript design on a gateway. Like all addictions it began harmlessly enough, just one fix, and then maybe another. Soon, it seemed, I was stripping such ornamentation from every building in Warsaw.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Warsaw ornamentation: 1”

  1. Dawn Hollins February 7, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    Just love those little owls!

  2. Dawn Hollins February 7, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    The first decoration is strangely human – hair flopping over forehead, bulbous nose, moustache, beard. What do you think?

    • morselsandscraps February 13, 2013 at 7:39 am #

      Don’t get me started! I can see what you mean and I could well set off in search of images called something like “The human face in decoration”!

Leave a Reply

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

The SAGE Project

Sustainable Agriculture and Gardening Eurobodalla

About Addis Ababa

By Sara Genene From Ethiopia!

Aloud.

“The most courageous act is still to think for yourself. Aloud.” (Coco Chanel)

Yallah Bye

Adventure Travel and Gastronomy, Passionately Explored.

Bingiewanderings

Come, wander and wonder with me

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

dadirridreaming

birds, nature, spirit

Gardner's World

It's a mysterious world

Mehallelujah

Beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there is a field. I'll meet you there ~ Rumi

Art by Ken

The works and artistic visions of Ken Knieling.

Simple Provisions

Celebrating simple food and graceful living

MoMa

Just another WordPress.com site

52 Suburbs

Welcome to my Warsaw

Polish Language Blog

Welcome to my Warsaw

quollgirl

.com site

migrationtothenorth

The life of an Australian living in Poland

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

